passwords have all been force reset. please recover password to reset ×
MFGamers

Jet Impulse / DS Air

Centy

With no news on wether we will see DS Air anytime soon and knowing the Japanese version is out i decided to check what it was all about and so far i have been pleasantly surprised.

The game is actually very easy to play through in Japanese as most of the menus and stuff you need to know is in english and the rest is pretty easy to guess.

I'm just getting into story mode but i saw local and WFC play on the menus and the ability to load out your plane as you like (all in japanese so havent touched). The controls are really easy to get to grips with and are changable i found that advanced controls suited me best and off i went TBH it really needs touch screen controls but the dpad is pretty good instead.

Anyone else interested in DS Air when it finally arrives?

Little bit of an update then as you're all so interested and bombarding me with questions :pinch:

Ive now had a chance to play the multiplayer mode with some japanese gentlemen granted I had to wait until 3am to get a match, and i only got 3, but it was worth the wait.

There are 4 modes for online play that i have found so far which are. Balloon Attack, Bomb Darts, Battle Royal and Boss Match.

Battle royal is your standard versus match, boss match is where you compete to do the most damge to a bos out of 100% the other 2 are fairly self explanitory minigames.

My lack of being able to read japanese kanji means my understanding of the game is limited but as far as I can tell its a 2 player only game over the wifi and with the framerate the way it is i can understand why. The worst part of the game ive seen so far is the lack of a friendcode menu or i can't find one atleast :S